Congress MLAs Credit Rahul Gandhi, His Yatra For Karnataka Election Win: Deets Inside!!!

The next Karnataka chief minister may be chosen by the Congress Legislature Party, according to a unanimous resolution reached by the party’s leadership. The Congress legislative party in Karnataka issued a resolution on Sunday thanking the Gandhi family and party leader Mallikarjun Kharge for their advice and support during the recently completed assembly elections. The newly elected MLAs praised the electoral victory in the state as a triumph for every Kannadiga, of Karnataka’s pride, and of progress and unity to restore “Brand Karnataka.”

The MLAs described the election results as “historic,” saying Karnataka has “shone a new light to democracy and protecting the Constitution, which are under attack from the forces of hate and divisiveness, both from inside and outside the State.” “The Congress Legislature Party expresses its heartfelt appreciation and thanks to the President of the Indian National Congress, Shri Mallikarjun Kharge for the extensive and tireless campaign undertaken by him all through the elections as also for his sagacious advice on electoral strategy,” the resolution read.

“The Congress Legislature Party unanimously thanks Smt Sonia Gandhi for being a pillar of strength to the Party and for her guidance and campaign in the Karnataka Elections,” it added. The MLAs congratulated former party leader Rahul Gandhi for his “relentless campaign,” which they claimed connected with the general public and “immensely helped translate the message of the 5 Congress Guarantees amongst the people.” Ahead of the Karnataka assembly elections, they also hailed Rahul Gandhi’s Bharat Jodo Yatra by invigorating the cadre.

“It is no coincidence that the Congress Campaign, in its true earnestness began way back in September-October 2022 during the Bharat Jodo Yatra, when Shri Rahul Gandhi walked nearly 600 kilometres for a period of 21 days through the length and breadth of Karnataka, which immensely energised the cadre to take on the malgovernance, corruption and maladministration of the ruling BJP Government,” they mentioned. The CLP unanimously approved another resolution on Sunday night at a meeting held at a luxury hotel in Bengaluru allowing the party head to choose the party’s leader.

Earlier, the President of the Karnataka Pradesh Congress Committee, D K Shivakumar, and the Leader of the Opposition in the Legislative Assembly, Siddaramaiah, met with the Central Observers of the Congress and the AICC General Secretary (Organisation). As observers for the election of the CLP leader, Congress President Kharge has appointed former Maharashtra Chief Minister Sushil Kumar Shinde, AICC General Secretary Jitendra Singh, and former AICC General Secretary Deepak Babaria.