ElectionsLatest NewsPoliticsTMC

TMC Wins KMC Elections For The 3rd Time In A Row, Wins 134 Out Of 144 Seats!

TMC wins the KMC [Kolkata Municipal Corporation] Elections for the third time in a row. The victory is a massive with TMC winning 134 seats out of 144. As a result BJP and Independent grabs 3 seats each and INC, Left gets only 2 seats this time. In 2015 TMC won 124 out of 144. Certainly its a great news for the TMC as it leaves behind all the competitors far behind especially the BJP who claims to be the face of the opposition. An ecstatic Mamata Banerjee, CM of West Bengal thanked the people of the city for this massive victory. She says "I want to dedicate this triumph to the people of the state and Maa, Maati, Manush the Slogan of TMC. Several other parties fought against us, they all were defeated." She also mentions as this victory will show the way ahead in the direction of N...

Read More