Who Will Lay Hands On The BALLON D’OR This Time?

The “Ballon d’Or” or golden ball is the most prestigious annual football award that is presented by France Football Magazine to the best football player in the world. It has been awarded since 1956. Stanley Mattews of Blackpool was the inaugural winner of the Ballon d’Or. There is also a women’s Ballon d’Or, that honours the best female football player. It was first awarded in 2018 to Ada Hegerberg of Norway's women’s national football team . After being cancelled in 2020  due to the pandemic, The Ballon d’Or is back and a short list has been announced on Friday (8th October) by France football. The football sphere has been buzzing with ardent debates over who holds most power in this year’s race! The list consists of 30 players, joining 2019 winner Lionel Messi, as contende...

Read More