Who Will be The Next President of India?

- Abhishek Kumar   08-06-2017


Voting for the new President of India will take place on July 17 and the result will be declared on July 20. The Election Commission of India has announced the notification of the President’s poll, which will be notified on June 14.

Dates of everything are now finalized but the biggest puzzle is still unsolved. Who will be the next constitutional head of Indian parliamentary system, I mean President?

The BJP led NDA in power is almost near to finish the target of 50% votes with the help of some other parties out of the ally. The opposition led by the Congress with the help of Trinmool, Left front, RJD, DMK, etc. are not capable enough to win the President’s post.

Still, the biggest silence is about the proposed names for the coveted post. At present, the powerful BJP hasn’t produced any name for the president’s race. But, political pundits claim BJP is set to choose one name among Lok Sabha speaker Sumitra Mahajan, Union Minister of Social Justice and Empowerment Thawarchand Gehlot and Governor of Jharkhand Draupadi Murmu, a less known leader on national level who comes from Scheduled Tribe community.

The Congress led UPA is mulling over the name of former WB Governor Gopalkrishna Gandhi and former Lok Sabha Speaker Meria Kumar – a known leader from Scheduled Caste community.

Anyone can easily predict that who’s candidate will win in this battle of Raisina Hills!